u3a - AGM 2020

AGM 2020 V3



The 37th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Third Age Trust was held online only on 29th September at 10am and all U3A members were welcome to attend. The day finished with a presentation on 'Building the Brand' by the Communications and External Affairs Committee.

We used a company called Lumiglobal to provide a secure platform for the meeting and associated voting.

Communications sent to u3as relating to AGM 2020

AGM 20 06 Emendation - Minor corrections to Accounts and Budget in previous mailing (3rd September 2020)

AGM 20 06 - Final papers and registration information, including accounts (26th August 2020)

AGM 20 05 - Director Election voting opens (4th August 2020)

AGM 20 04 - Final resolution list and window for amendments (15th July 2020)

AGM 20 03 - Reminder for nominations and resolutions (7th July 2020)

AGM 20 02 - Board proposal for the 2020 AGM (18th June 2020)

AGM 20 01 - Notification of new virtual AGM date, resolution and nomination information (16th June 2020)

Third Age Trust Articles of Association - for reference
Annual Report and Accounts 2019-20

Resolutions and Amendments

A full set of final resolutions and amendments put to the AGM can be found in the mailing AGM 20 06 above.

Officer Elections

There were no officer posts available for nomination this year.

Director Elections

A Regional Trustee is a member elected by a region to the Board of the Third Age Trust. The Regional Trustee brings expertise and knowledge from their region to assist in their role as a director of a national charity. Regional Trustees promote the ethos, principles and benefits of affiliation to the Trust. They represent the Trust and its views to any regional organisation, all networks and all member U3As and ensure that the views, activities and achievements of the networks and U3As are presented to the Board.

Directors from the following regions/countries had completed their initial three-year term. 

The Board of Directors page shows the newly elected directors.

  • East of England - one candidate
  • London - one candidate
  • North West - one candidate
  • South East - two candidates
  • South West - one candidate
  • West Midlands - one candidate
  • Yorkshire & The Humber - one candidate